03/11/16 – TERM 3 WEEK 8

Can I turn teaching into a career that I absolutely love and don’t want to leave? What is missing for me?

Why am I reluctant to put in the extra effort – readings etc – to become an expert? Commit to this career?

Is it because it is not valued as a career by society?

Is it because I find myself working largely on my own and therefore I am less motivated? For example who is going to plan the units with me??

Criteria this relates to:
Code of Ethics
4 – Truth – to be honest with others and self,
Key Competencies
1 – Key Competencies – Managing Self
Leave a Reply

